The President of India Ram Nath Kovind, who replaced Pranab Mukherjee, easily contended against Smt. Meera Kumar who was the candidate of Congress and other opposition parties. Many people were positive that Ram Nath Kovind would be the president of India as soon as he filed the nomination.

But do you ever wonder what is the salary of the new President of India?


Let’s jump to the numbers right away without any delay.

Indian President’s Salary:



Annual – 18,00,000 Rs

Monthly – 1,50,000 Rs

Daily – 5,357 Rs

The PMO may approve the proposal to hike the salary of the President of India by 5,00,000 which would raise the bar by 27%.

Other Perks The President Enjoys:

There are several other perks of being the president of one of the largest democracies in the whole world. The President lives in the Rashtrapati Bhawan, the largest presidential palace in the world expanding up to 5 acres, covering almost 19,000 square meters of area and situated in the 330 acres estate of Central Delhi. President also entertains a caravan of 25 cars.

Salaries Of Other Leaders In The Wold:

Let us give a perspective of how much the other leaders (presidents and prime ministers) earn, so you can really compare your president’s salary to the others.

Narendra Modi

Prime Minister of India

Annual – INR 1,896,000.00

Monthly – INR 158,000.00

Manmoon Hussain

President of Pakistan

Annual – INR 5,87,737.00

Monthly – INR 49,000.00

Xi Jinping

President of China

Annual – INR 13,00,000.00

Monthly – INR 1,08,333.00

Donald Trump

President of the USA

Annual – INR 25,759,052.00

Monthly – INR 2,146,588.00

Vladimir Putin

President of Russia

Annual – INR 9,570,811.00

Monthly – INR 797,568.00

Dmitry Medvedev

Prime Minister of Russia

Annual – INR 9,534,921.00

Monthly – INR 794,577.00

Mark Rutte

Prime Minister of the Netherlands

Annual – INR 11,620,898.00

Monthly – INR 968,408.00

Enda Kenny

Prime Minister of Ireland

Annual – INR 13,694,288.00

Monthly – INR 1,141,191.00

Recep Tayyip Erdoğan

President of Turkey

Annual – INR 10,739,572.00

Monthly – INR 894,964.00

Borut Pahor

Prime Minister of Slovenia

Annual – INR 4,787,644.00

Monthly – INR 398,970.00

Robert Mugabe

President of Zimbabwe

Annual – INR 14,425,069.00

Monthly – INR 1,202,089.00

Juan Manuel Santos

President of Colombia

Annual – INR 8,732,319.00

Monthly – INR 727,693.00

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

President of Liberia

Annual – INR 5,795,787.00

Monthly – INR 482,982.00

Jacob Zuma

President of South Africa

Annual – INR 13,506,475.00

Monthly – INR 1,125,540.00

Mariano Rajoy Brey

Prime Minister of Spain

Annual – INR 5,833,833.00

Monthly – INR 486,153.00

Enrique Peña Nieto

President of Mexico

Annual – INR 10,625,609.00

Monthly – INR 885,467.00

Shinzō Abe

Prime Minister of Japan

Annual – INR 13,053,399.00

Monthly – INR 1,087,783.00

Sheikh Hasina

Prime Minister of Bangladesh

Annual – INR 956,832.00

Monthly – INR 79,736.00

Abdul Hamid


President of Bangladesh

Annual – INR 1,148,199.00

Monthly – INR 95,683.00

So you can clearly see Indian President is only beaten by the Indian Prime Minister and President of the USA.