We Did Not Know That These 10 Bollywood Stars Are Not Indian Citizens


Our Bollywood celebrities never fails to inspire us through their movies and from their real life as well. From doing patriotic movies, to saying perfect Hindi dialects to their desi dhumkaas in party-numbers, our Bollywood celebrities have mastered Hindi Cinema. But do you know that some of our favorite Bollywood celebrities are actually not Indian nationals? Some of them were born in different countries, while the others have dual nationalities.

Here, we bring you a list of your favorite celebrities who can’t vote in India. Have a look:

  1. Akshay Kumar:

The Khiladi Kumar holds a Canadian passport and nationality, and this is the reason why you will never see any picture of him casting any vote.


2. Deepika Padukone:

Deepika Padukone was born in Copenhagen, Denmark and thus, holds a Danish Passport.

3. Katrina Kaif:

Althoug, Katrina Kaif was born in Hong Kong but she holds a British Passport.

4. Nargis Fakhri:

Nargis Fatehi before making her debut in Bollywood has also tried her hands in American TV model hunt show. She hold an American passport.

5. Jacqueline Fernandes:

Jacqueline has half Bahrain and half Malaysian roots but she holds a Sri Lankan passport.

7. Imran Khan:

Imran Khan holds an American passport and is a citizen of USA. If he ever decides to give up his citizenship, he will have to pay taxes for 10 years or more.

8. Amy Jackson:

Amy Jackson holds a British passport and will be seen in her next movie with Rajnikanth and Akshay Kumar.

9. Sapna Pabbi:

Sapna Pabbi, starred in the movie Khamoshiyaan, and was last seen in the web series “The Trip” with Lisa Haydon. She is from London and holds a British passport.

10. Evelyn sharma:

Evelyn Sharma starred in Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani, she has also hosted many events and shows. She was born in Frankfurt and holds a German passport.

Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.